VFK Gingerbread House Competition – Rules!

It’s Christmas and that means Gingerbread, Frosting, Candy Canes, Peppermints, Gumdrops and Chocolate! Now it’s up to you to craft all these delicious ingredients into an amazing Gingerbread Ride!

Rooms can be entered in the Christmas Gingerbread Ride Competition anytime between Monday, November 29th at 7:00 P.M. Eastern Time (4:00 P.M. Pacific Time) and Monday, December 6th, 2021 at 6:00 P.M. Eastern Time (3:00 P.M. Pacific Time).

With 14 Christmases worth of confectionary Rides and Gingerbread furni, your imagination is the limit!

1. Your entry can include up to a maximum of three rooms. You may enter any type of room.

2. You can use any ride pieces that you want, you need not use the new Christmas Ride pieces.

3. Furni Perms are allowed, but remember, adding someone to the furni perms does not qualify them to receive an award for the room.

4. To enter the competition go to the beginning room of your ride and click the “i” button and then click “Enter Contest”, only the start room of your ride is entered. The competition entry form will be displayed. Then, just fill out the entry form to submit your ride in the competition. Any furni in the room will be automatically stored.

5. Judges will not be able to see the room owner as they go through your ride.

6. You may enter one room per character. The deadline for entering is 7:00 P.M. Eastern Time (4:00 P.M. Pacific Time), Monday, December 6th, 2021.

7. Rooms in the competition will be locked two days before judging starts, and you will be unable to make any further changes to your entry. Judging begins on January 8th, 2022.

Warm up your ovens and get building your Gingerbread Masterpiece! Merry Christmas!